The Fair

2nd edition - Under the influence of Neon

ART FAIR // DIJON 2022

The very first contemporary art fair organized in the capital of the Dukes of Bourgogne.

Rich in a unique cultural heritage, with an international art center, a prestigious museum, a dynamic FRAC, a national art school, and artists' studios , Dijon has innumerable assets to participate in the development and promotion of contemporary art. The international contemporary art fair, ART FAIR // DIJON, offers the city the possibility of becoming an important place for this artistic expression that Bertrand Lavier, Anatole Devosges, Yan Pei Ming, Didier Marcel, Cécile Bart or Philippe Ramette are already doing radiate beyond the borders of the region. It is therefore in a land of artists that ART FAIR // DIJON wished to lay the foundations of a lasting event that wishes to impose itself in the artistic landscape of major international fairs.

At the same time and in its role of supporting artistic creation, ART FAIR // DIJON has been collaborating since 2021 on the Contemporary Art course: "Art In Situ - On the road to the great wines". This one through an itinerant journey associates contemporary art with the exceptional wine heritage of the Route des Grands Crus. Travel by collectors, press visits and tastings punctuate the wanderings of tourists throughout the year.

Thus, ART FAIR // DIJON appears to be a major asset in the field of contemporary art thanks to a committee and an artistic direction anchored in the region which practice a demanding selection of galleries, maintain effective relations with local institutions, associations and organize the promotion of emerging artists who are the future stakes of the fair.

Editorial

For ART FAIR // DIJON 2021, everything had to be done so that this "premier cru" initiated in the capital of Bourgogne becomes a "grand cru". A new experience, instructive encounters and new friendships launched this daring adventure. Collectors and art lovers have praised the quality and seriousness of the galleries represented.

For this 2022 edition, our project is therefore to perpetuate these good intentions through strong actions and an identity specific to our ideas.
An Artistic Director from the region, with significant experience in the art world, has joined the organization with, at his side, an enlarged artistic committee and strongly involved in his role as adviser to the fair.
In order to pay homage to the different currents that have marked the artistic eras, ART FAIR // DIJON will promote a medium each year. Neon will be honored during this 2022 edition. It will embody the common thread and the major theme of the OFF animations and exhibitions organized by the fair during the weekend of September 30 to October 2.

The “Perspective” section will be renewed for this second edition. Faithful to our role of supporting artistic creation, we will grant publishers of art books a very special place at the heart of the fair. The celebration of the vineyard will take place through "Art and Wine" event which will also be present at ART FAIR // DIJON 2022 thanks to the partnerships of many regional estates,
To highlight these developments and novelties, the area occupied by the fair will be increased and will go from a space of 2,800m2 to a space of 5,800m2. Thus, the artistic, historical and wine-growing heritage of an entire region will henceforth be welcomed during the major event that will become ART FAIR // DIJON.

Key Info 2022

• 3 days event
• 5,800 sqm of exhibition space
• More than 5,000 visitors expected
• More than 40 galleries, publishers, institutions and collectives, artists' collectives and art schools
• More than 300 artists will be represented

The differents sectors of the Fair 2022

"PERSPECTIVE”: MONUMENTAL WORKS

The "PERSPECTIVE" program of Art Fair // Dijon offers spectators major or singular works in a remarkable scenography at the entrance of the fair.

DISCOVER SHORTLY THE LIST OF GALLERIES AND WORKS OF ART PRESENT IN THE PERSPECTIVE PROGRAM

La foire

2ème édition - Sous l'emprise du NÉON

ART FAIR // DIJON 2022

La toute première foire d’art contemporain organisée dans la capitale des Ducs de Bourgogne.

Riche d’un héritage culturel unique, doté d’un centre d’art international, d’un musée prestigieux, d’un FRAC dynamique, d’une école d’art nationale, et d’ateliers d’artistes, Dijon dispose d’innombrables atouts pour participer à l’essor et à la promotion de l’art contemporain. La foire internationale d’art contemporain, ART FAIR // DIJON, offre à la ville la possibilité de devenir un lieu important de cette expression artistique que Bertrand Lavier, Anatole Devosges, Yan Pei Ming, Didier Marcel, Cécile Bart ou Philippe Ramette font déjà rayonner hors des frontières de la région. C’est donc sur une terre d’artistes qu’ART FAIR // DIJON a souhaité poser les fondations d’un événement pérenne qui souhaite s’imposer dans le paysage artistique des grandes foires internationales.

Parallèlement et dans son rôle de soutien à la création artistique, ART FAIR // DIJON collabore depuis 2021 au parcours d’Art Contemporain : « Art In Situ – Sur la route des grands crus ». Celui-ci par le biais d’un cheminement itinérant associe l’art contemporain au patrimoine viticole exceptionnel de la Route des Grands Crus. Voyages de collectionneurs, visites de presse et dégustations viennent rythmer les pérégrinations des touristes durant toute une année.

Ainsi, ART FAIR // DIJON apparaît comme un atout majeur dans le domaine de l’art contemporain grâce à un comité et une direction artistique ancrés dans la région qui pratiquent une sélection exigeante des galeries, entretiennent des relations efficaces avec les institutions locales, les associations et organisent la promotion des artistes émergeants qui sont les enjeux futurs de la foire.

Édito

Pour ART FAIR // DIJON 2021, tout était à réaliser afin que ce premier cru initié dans la capitale de Bourgogne devienne un grand cru. Une expérience nouvelle, des rencontres riches d’enseignement et des amitiés naissantes lancèrent cette aventure audacieuse. Les collectionneurs et les amateurs d’art ont salué la qualité et le sérieux des galeries représentées.

Pour cette édition 2022 notre projet est donc de pérenniser ces bonnes intentions par des actes forts et une identité propre à nos idées.
Un Directeur Artistique issu de la région, riche d’une expérience importante dans le milieu de l’art, a intégré l’organisation avec, à ses côtés, un comité artistique agrandi et fortement impliqué dans son rôle de conseiller de la foire.
Afin de rendre hommage aux différents courants qui ont jalonnés les époques artistiques, ART FAIR // DIJON promouvra chaque année un medium. Le néon sera mis à l’honneur lors de cette édition 2022. Il incarnera le fil conducteur et le thème majeur des animations OFF et des expositions organisées par la foire durant le week-end du 30 septembre au 2 octobre.

Fidèles à notre rôle de soutien à la création artistique, nous accorderons aux éditeurs de livres d’art une place toute particulière au cœur de la foire. La célébration du vignoble Bourguignon se fera grâce aux partenariats de nombreux domaines régionaux de prestige, et la section « Perspective » sera reconduite.
Pour mettre en valeur ces évolutions et ces nouveautés, la superficie occupée par la foire sera augmentée et passera d’un espace de 2 800m2 à un espace de 5 800m2. Ainsi, le patrimoine artistique, historique et viticole de toute une région sera dorénavant accueilli lors de l’évènement majeur que sera devenu ART FAIR // DIJON.

Chiffres clés de l'édition 2022

• 3 jours de manifestation
• 5 800m2 d’exposition
• Plus de 40 galeries, éditeurs, institutions et collectifs, collectifs d’artistes et écoles d’art
• Plus de 300 artistes représentés

Les espaces de la foire 2022

« PERSPECTIVE » : ŒUVRES MONUMENTALES

Le programme "PERSPECTIVE" d'Art Fair // Dijon propose aux spectateurs des œuvres majeures ou singulières dans une scénographie remarquable à l'entrée de la foire.

Retrouvez prochainement la liste de galeries et d'oeuvres d'art présents dans le programme PERSPECTIVE